Go Back   Molten Forum Community Forums Class Forums Rogue

Najnos March 12, 2013  
Oky, im new to Combat rogue so i have some questions..

1.) I have 240 arp, should i gem something else? (i gemed full arp)
2.) What is talent bulid? hit rating is 140 and crit is 38%
3.) I have sword in MH 300-700 dmg 2.7 speed... in oh i put axe with 150-300dmg and 1.5 speed or dagger 200-400 dmg 1.5 speed?
If someone can help me with this plz respond

Molten Member
Nyarletaros March 13, 2013  
1. gem as much as you want in arp, and the rest in haste, i guess.
2. you should have a talent that increases hit rating, get it, max it, crit isn't really neccesary, but it's a bonus.
3. if you have specced into the talent that gives you energy when your off-hand strikes, get a fast off-hand, if not, get wichever you specced into (Like the 5% chance to deal a second hit when you strike with your main-hand sword, or fist weapons / daggers for the 5% critical chance)

Haven't used combat in a long time in Wrath, so don't take this to heart.

Molten Member
MaestroZero March 13, 2013  
Here's the best info I can give you about gems and combat. Armor penetration is only viable until you get the soft cap. If your arp is 240 only and you gemmed full arp already then its not good. I suggest go haste and attack power. I'd only go for arp If I can reach 40-70% I have 87% as my combat pvp now. Go for that dagger since it already shows that it has more damage than the axe you mentioned, also get that Combat Potency talent.

Molten Member
Najnos March 13, 2013  
Pff.. thank you very much.
So if combat is not for me, what talent spec is for mu current status?
Assa or Sub then?
And can i play Sub with ap socket or only arp?

Molten Member
skeletonknight March 20, 2013  
Play with a mace, cap your hit rating, expertise and haste BEFORE armor penetration (crit is really useless as well)
You don't want to miss a hit when you're playing Combat Rogue in WOTLK, trust me.